EEET Speakers
Location:Home > Speakers



Keynote Speakers


Prof. Lijun Xu

Beihang University, China

Fellow of IEEE and AAIA

Lijun Xu (Fellow, IEEE) received the Ph.D. degree in electrical engineering and instrumentation from Tianjin University in 1996. From January 2002 to 2006, he was a Research Fellow and a Higher Scientific Officer with the University of Greenwich, London, U.K.; the University of Kent, Canterbury, U.K.; and The Institute of Cancer Research, University of London, Sutton, U.K. Currently serves as the Dean, Professor, and Doctoral Supervisor at the School of Instrumentation and Optoelectronics, Beihang University. Dr. Xu won the National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars of China in 2012. He was elected into the Ministry of Science and Technology Innovation Talents Promotion Plan in 2013. He was nominated as a Chang-Jiang Scholars Program Professor by the Ministry of Education, China, in 2014. In 2016, he was elected into the National “Ten Thousand Plan” National High-Level Talents Special Support Plan. Also serves as the Vice Chairman of the Chinese Association for Computing and Automation in Measurement and Control, Vice Chairman of the Beijing Institute of Instrumentation and Measurement, Executive Director of the Chinese Society of Instrumentation and Measurement, Executive Director of the Chinese Society of Metrology and Testing, and Deputy Director of the Multiphase Flow Measurement Professional Committee of the Chinese Society of Metrology and Testing. Currently serves as the Associate Editor-in-chief of the Journal of Beihang University and editorial board member of Meas. Sci. Techn. and Biom. Sign. Proc. Contr., among others. Engaged in long-term research in the field of optoelectronic detection, advanced imaging, and their applications. Published more than 200 SCI papers and obtained over 140 national invention patents. Has been awarded two first prizes for technological inventions by the Ministry of Education and one first prize for scientific and technological achievements by the Chinese Society of Instrumentation and Measurement. Mentored more than 70 doctoral and master's students, with six receiving the Best Paper Award at IEEE international conferences and two being selected for the China Postdoctoral Innovative Talents Support Program.


Speech Title: "LIDAR Detection, Imaging and Applications"


Abstract: Light detection and ranging (LiDAR) has been widely used in the fields of various environmental sensing tasks, space exploration, unmanned driving, as an active 3D imaging technology. This report focuses on the detection, imaging, and applications of LiDAR, introducing advancements of LiDAR technology and its applications. Firstly, by utilizing post-processing and in-situ ranging techniques, the ranging precision of LiDAR is improved while accelerating ranging repetition frequency, to achieve high-precision real-time imaging. Secondly, pointing accuracy of LiDAR is improved, by combining high-resolution angular measurement, geometric calibration, and perturbation compensation, to produce high-quality 3D point-cloud. Thirdly, the application of LiDAR in the field of intelligent perception is introduced, including the processing of 3D point-cloud and the perception of non-cooperative target. Finally, the applications of LiDAR in agricultural and forestry surveys, infrastructure monitoring, public safety, and autonomous driving are discussed.


Prof. Xiao Wei Sun

Southern University of Science and Technology, China

Fellow of SID, OSA, SPIE, and IoP

Dr. Xiao Wei Sun, Foreign Member of RAE, is presently the Executive Dean of the Institute of Nanoscience and Applications, and Chair Professor in the Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering of the Southern University of Science and Technology, Shenzhen, China. He is the founding Head of the Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering. Before joining Southern University of Science and Technology, he had been working at Nanyang Technological University, Singapore as a Full Professor. He was the Director of Microelectronics Center at NTU. He was awarded the Honorary Doctor of the Belarusian State University of Informatics and Radioelectronics (BSUIR) in 2021. He was awarded the Nanyang Award for Research and Innovation in 2009, and the Jacques Beaulieu Excellence Research Chair of INRS in 2013. He is a fellow of SID, OSA, SPIE, and IoP. He is a Distinguished Lecturer of IEEE Nanotechnology Council and Chair of the IEEE Nanotechnology Council Guangdong Chapter. His main research presently is on semiconductor nanocrystals for power-saving high-quality displays and lighting. Professor Sun has authored over 600 peer-reviewed journal publications, and delivered numerous invited talks. His H-index is 96. He is an Elsevier Highly Cited Scholar, and being listed as the “Global Top 2% Scientists” by Stanford University.


Speech Title: "Quantum-dots based Display Technologies"


Invited Speakers


Tayeb Mohammed Brahim
Rennes University
Nattha Jindapetch

Prince of Songkla University

Damian Chinedu Onwudiwe

North-West University

Mehmet Ertuğrul

Karadeniz Technical University

Chen Jie

Beihang University

Fei Ma

Beijing University of Chemical Technology

Peng Xiao

Capital Normal University

Yanan You

Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications

Yan Huang

Southeast University

Bi Chong

Institute of Microelectronics, CAS

Lijun Zhu

Institute of Semiconductors, CAS

Jie Zhu

Dalian University of Technology

Zhong Shi

Tongji University

Yanfeng Jiang

Jiangnan University

Mengmeng Yang

Anhui University

Hongxi Liu

Truth Memory Corporation

Hao Wu

Songshan Lake Materials Laboratory

Meiyin Yang

Institute of Microelectronics, CAS

Xuegang Chen

Anhui University

Ming Liang Jin

Qingdao University

Bin Fang

Suzhou Institute of Nano-Tech and Nano-Bionics, CAS

Yong Wu

University of Science and Technology Beijing

Ping Wang

Tiangong University

Junxue Li

Southern University of Science and Technology

Shuyuan Shi

Beihang University

Yilin Wang

Shandong University

Bingfeng Miao

Nanjing University

Lingling Tao

Harbin Institute of Technology

Shouzhong Peng

Beihang University

Wei Jiang

Beijing Institute of Technology

Guozhi Chai

Lanzhou University

Zhifeng Zhu

ShanghaiTech University

Jinwu Wei


Zedong Xu

Tiangong University

Jie Zhang

Beihang University






Previous Keynote Speakers

X. Q. Deng Presidential Chair Prof. Rui Zhang
The Chinese University of Hong Kong (Shenzhen), China

Fellow of  IEEE, Fellow of the Academy of Engineering Singapore

Google Scholar citations: 63,000; h-index: 122


Prof. Weisheng Zhao
Beihang University, China

Fellow of  IEEE

Google Scholar citations: 15,000; h-index: 65


Prof. S. Joe Qin
City University of Hong Kong, China

Fellow of NAI, IFAC, AIChE, and IEEE

Google Scholar citations: 32,000; h-index: 76


Prof. Mohamad Sawan
Westlake University, China

Fellow of IEEE, CAE, and EIC

Google Scholar citations: 11,000; h-index: 50


Prof. Lihua Xie

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Fellow of IEEE and IFAC


Prof. Masahiro Fujita

The University of Tokyo, Japan


Previous Invited Speaker


Prof. Weijie Dong
Dalian University of Technology, China


Assoc. Prof. Farhad Shahnia
Murdoch University, Australia


Assoc. Prof. Ahmet Mete Vural
Gaziantep University, Turkey


Assoc. Prof. Wu Zhou
University of Shanghai for Science and Technology, China


Prof. Hirohide Haga

Doshisha University, Japan







Copyright © 2023 6th International Conference Electronics and Electrical Engineering Technology (EEET 2023). All Rights Reserved.